top of page
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Featured Posts

Light-scribe vs. Sticker labels

Sticker labels on DVDs. Don’t do it. It will seriously hinder the quality of your DVD’s you are trying to produce. I cannot be clearer with this fact. DO NOT USE THEM. EVER.

I’m giving you this helpful tip because in the years that i have used them people have asked me to re-burn their dvd or give them a copy without the sticker label on it. Not a very big deal when making 6 or seven copies. However it’s when you’re mass producing many copies, that it becomes a BIG problem.

I’ve just had to recall fifty copies of a DVD i did for a Middle School because the sticker label was making the DVD’s skip. I used to like sticker labels because they were fast and effective. However, this is not the case anymore and should have never been. I’ve since learned that I will NEVER use sticker labels again. In fact, i’ve just tossed all my memorex ones into the trash next to me. Good RIDDANCE!

Light-scribe DVD’s may take longer to burn but what’s most important is the quality you get from that product. You’re DVD’s will look much more professional and will last so much longer.

DOWN WITH STICKER LABELS ON DVD’s!!

This has been an important message with Damian Bartolacci.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page